Filmlocation Salzburg

  • Variety of subjects and locations.
    Historic towns, picturesque villages and fascinating natural landscapes with high alpine peaks, lush green hills, colorful forests and crystal clear lakes- Salzburg is in many ways as an attractive and convertible venue for filmmakers from all around the world.
  • Short distances, central location.
    The extensive road and rail network ensures rapid movement between locations. Austria is located in central Europe, with Salzburg in Austria’s center, makes it a favorable geographical location which provides easy access to European film cities such as Munich, Vienna and Prague
  • International location.
    In Salzburg, stars feel at home. Not only German-speaking, popular actors such as Maximilian Schell, Peter Simonischek or Christine Neubauer but many others have enjoyed their days of shooting in the city of Mozart. Tom Cruise, Cameron Diaz and Nicolas Cage add a touch of Hollywood to Salzburg.
  • Well-directed support for commercial film productions.
    The aim of the support of the state Salzburg for commercial film productions is that both national and international film and television producers use the state and city of Salzburg as a traditionally proven film location. Addressed are film producers and screenwriters, who have an film or television production  in the state of Salzburg with sustainable, international image and advertising effect for the city and the state of Salzburg
  • Full-service guaranteed.
    We advise and assist film producers in all matters relating to promotions, locations and contacts with authorities and we are also the first contact for finding  technology service providers, crews, equipment, accommodation, etc.

Salzburg is not only an ideal venue for many TV and film productions because of its beauty and history an ideal venue, Salzburg is also the location of famous film company and an university of applied sciences as a training center, which round off the profile of the film location.

Filmlocation Salzburg

  • Vielfalt an Motiven und Drehorten.
    Historische Städte, malerische Dörfer oder faszinierende Naturlandschaften mit hochalpinen Gipfeln, saftig-grünen Hügellandschaften, bunten Wäldern und glasklaren Seen - Salzburg glänzt in vielerlei Hinsicht als attraktiver und wandelbarer Schauplatz für Filmschaffende aus aller Welt.   
  • Kurze Wege, zentrale Lage.
    Das umfangreiche Straßen- und Schienenverkehrsnetz sorgt für schnelle Pendelmöglichkeiten zwischen den Drehorten. Österreich liegt im Zentrum Europas, Salzburg im Zentrum Österreichs - die günstige geografische Lage  sorgt auch für unkomplizierte Zugangsmöglichkeiten zu  europäischen Filmmetropolen wie München, Wien oder Prag.
  • Internationaler Standort.
    In Salzburg fühlen sich Stars zu Hause. Nicht nur deutschsprachige  Schauspielgrößen wie Maximilian Schell, Peter Simonischek oder Christine Neubauer u.v.a. genossen ihre Drehtage in der Mozartstadt.  Mit Tom Cruise, Cameron Diaz oder Nicolas Cage  zog in den vergangen Jahren auch ein Hauch von Hollywood in Salzburg ein.
  • Gezielte Filmförderungen.
    Die Filmförderung des Landes Salzburg für kommerzielle Filmproduktionen setzt einen Impuls für nationale wie internationale Film- und TV-Produzenten mit dem Ziel, Land und Stadt Salzburg intensiv als traditionell bewährten Filmstandort zu nutzen. Angesprochen werden Filmproduzenten und Drehbuchautoren, die eine Film- oder TV-Produktion im Land Salzburg mit nachhaltigem, internationalem Image- und Werbeeffekt für die Stadt bzw. das Land Salzburg durchführen.
  • Full-Service garantiert.
    Wir beraten und unterstützen Filmschaffende bei allen Fragen rund um Förderungen, Dreh-Locations und Behördenkontakten und sind gleichzeitig erster Partner bei der Vermittlung von filmtechnischen Dienstleistern, Crews, Equipment, Unterkünften usw.  

Salzburg ist nicht nur durch seine Schönheit und Historie ein idealer Schauplatz für viele TV- und Filmproduktionen, sondern auch Standort von namhaften Filmunternehmen  und einer Fachhochschule als Ausbildungszentrum, die das Profil des Filmstandortes abrunden.